To obtain a permit to carry a concealed handgun in the State of Texas requires a 4 to 6 hour Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Certification Course which is outlined by the Texas State Department of Public Safety. This Dallas CHL course covers gun safety, proper use of force, dispute resolution, and gun storage, and Shooting Proficiency Test, as well as, Texas laws regarding use of force as a defense and licensing requirements.
State of Texas Certified Conceal Carry Instruction and insured with the National Rifle Association (NRA).
Other organizations we support include:
When considering getting your Texas Concealed Handgun License (CHL) or permit, understand that carrying a firearm is one of the most important responsibilities you can undertake. Our Dallas CHL classes are geared to lay a solid foundation of knowledge and understanding of what it means to own, carry, store, have ready access, and defend yourself with a weapon. When you complete the required minimum 4 to 6 hour concealed weapon class, you will be confident in the laws and in protecting yourself.
Including Collin, Grayson, Kaufman, Dallas, Tarrant, Rockwall, and Hunt Counties.
Serving Dallas, Texas and the following areas: Rockwall, Heath, Rowlett, Royse City, Garland, Mesquite, Sunnyvale, Dallas, Ft. Worth, Carrollton, Plano, Allen, McKinney, Murphy, Sachse, Farmers Branch, Forney, and Terrell. Learn more about Utah CHL.